Temple of Luxor

Luxor Temple is a large Ancient Egyptian temple complex located on the east bank of the Nile River in the city today known as Luxor (ancient Thebes) and was founded in 1400 BCE. Known in the Egyptian language as ipet resyt, or "the southern sanctuary." In Luxor there are six great temples, the four on the left bank are known to travellers and readers of travels as Goornah, Deir-el-Bahri, the Ramesseum, and Medinet Habu; and the two temples on the right bank are known as the Karnak and Luxor.

The twenty closest neighbours in the database:

Temples of Karnak (3 km), Temple of Queen Hatshepsut (5 km), Temple of Dendera (49 km), Temple of Edfu (84 km), Temple of Kom Ombo (142 km), Assuan (Egypt) (181 km), Temple of Philae (188 km), Temples of Kalabscha (234 km), Temples of Wadi es-Sebua (323 km), Temple of Amada (332 km), Temples of Abu Simbel (388 km), Cairo (Egypt) (503 km), Istanbul (Turkey) (1,737 km), Isfahan (Iran) (1,999 km), Shiraz (Iran) (2,004 km), Persepolis and Naqsh-e Rustam (2,043 km), Malta (2,064 km), Syracuse (Italy) (2,071 km), Tehran (Iran) (2,106 km), Catania (Italy) (2,111 km)

Take a birds-eye view of the current location:

Google Maps, OpenStreetMap, Bing Maps, Yahoo!Maps