Principality of Monaco

Monaco is a sovereign city-state, located on the French Riviera in Western Europe. Bordered by France on three sides, one side borders the Mediterranean Sea. It has an area of 2.02 km2 (0.78 sq mi), and a population of 36,371, making Monaco the second smallest, and the most densely populated country in the world. Monaco has a land border of only 4.4 km (2.7 mi), a coastline of 4.1 km (2.5 mi), and a width that varies between 1,700 and 349 m (5,600 and 1,145 ft).

The twenty closest neighbours in the database:

Nice (France) (13 km), Genoa (Italy) (143 km), Asti (Italy) (144 km), Turin (Italy) (150 km), Miramas le Vieux (France) (194 km), Avignon (France) (211 km), Pont du Gard (233 km), Milan (Italy) (239 km), Nîmes (France) (246 km), Aigues-Mortes (France) (260 km), Como (Italy) (266 km), Lugano (Switzerland) (281 km), Geneva Motor Show (297 km), Bellinzona (Switzerland) (302 km), Schilthorn / Piz Gloria (316 km), Lausanne (Switzerland) (316 km), Jungfraujoch (316 km), Trummelbach Falls (318 km), Sirmione (Italy) (319 km), St. Beatus Caves (329 km)

Take a birds-eye view of the current location:

Google Maps, OpenStreetMap, Bing Maps, Yahoo!Maps